In The Shadows

shadow

You look but you don’t see

The person that is me

I shout but do you hear

I am lost, I do fear

For in my sorrows

I have been placed in the shadows

I reached but cannot touch

In the shadows I can only watch

The life that I desired

Living by your side

But alas you cannot see

In the shadows that is me

Listen with your heart

My words please do not thwart

Look into the shadows with your soul

Beyond the darkness wall

Let love set me free

Or else in the shadow i’ll forver be

November 2010

Leave a Reply

