Poisoned

Poison

Coursing through my whole being

Eating away at my soul

Freezing off my heart

Poisoned

Sleep escaping me

Forgetting everything including shame

No longer recognise this person

Poisoned

No longer know how to smile

Happiness is but an illusion

Yet I still want to be poisoned for a while

Poisoned

Everybody can clearly see

This is no longer me

A shell, a dying ember of what was

Poison

Running through my veins

Burning , shearing my person

Yet still craving for this poison

Poisoned

An antidote I would need

Fight it off I must do

Every drop makes me heal and forget

Poisoned

Hating and loving at the same time

Equal measure, it just can’t be

Hating, loving , craving

For I am poisoned

circa 2006 (not sure)

Leave a Reply

