The Choice

It is ironic that in a world,where information and communication can be accessed in a second, that there is still a lot of miscommunication. People still do not say what they mean nor mean all the time what they say. There are still a lot of things that go unsaid. In all these woes, confusion abounds which will result to missed opportunities and hurt feelings.

I am as confused and scared as You are because my heart and mind are at an all out war with each other. The smart mind says ‘impossible!’ but the heart is pleading for hope and miracle, adamant in its challenge ‘Why not?’ They say when the choice is between being afraid or loving the person that makes you happy, always choose love. So I chose to love You, amidst our confusing situation and emotions. I chose You over fear of the unknown and possible pain.

I believe that if it is meant to be things will work out the way they are supposed to work out. But we need to Make the choice. We cannot bury our heads in the sand and hope that it will go away. For a moment there I thought that You have made a choice but you took at least two steps back.

So here I am waiting for You to make your choice. My preference would be for you to step forward and hold my hand so we can face the chaos and confusion together.I want to believe that love will bridge the chasm that is between us. But if your choice is to walk away then I will let you go.

Leave a Reply

