Do you…


Do you…

Think of me first and last in the day

Hear the thumping of your heart when we are near

Feel the fluttering butterflies in the stomach when we hold hands

Dream of prolonging our embrace each time

Wish to hold your hand all the time

Talk nonstop of our dreams and aspirations

Look forward to our sparring of wits and banter
Want to know how my day went when we are apart

Fall helplessly whilst staring into your eyes

Imagine the first time our lips will meet

Smile like a silly kid in your company 

Miss my presence in my absence 

Know that you hold the lock to my heart

I need to ask , do you…

Because I do. 

Leave a Reply

